Football Legends groups teams for Africa Cups of Nations, know here

The 34th edition of the biggest tournament in Africa will be held in the initial months of 2024. The matches will take place in Cote d'Ivoire from 13 January to 11 February 2024

The 34th edition of the biggest tournament in Africa will be held in the initial months of 2024. The matches will take place in Cote d’Ivoire from 13 January to 11 February 2024.

The Confederation of African Football (CAF) has announced the final draw of the tournament.


The draw was conducted in the presence of some biggest former football legends, Didier Drogba, Mikel Obi, Sadio Mane and Achraf Hakimi.

Group A:
๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฎ Ivory Coast
๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฌ Nigeria
๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ถ Equatorial Guinea
๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ผ Guinea-Bissau
Group B:
๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ฌ Egypt
๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ญ Ghana
๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ป Cape Verde
๐Ÿ‡ฒ๐Ÿ‡ฟ Mozambique
Group C:
๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡ณ Senegal
๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฒ Cameroon
๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ณ Guinea
๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ฒ The Gambia
Group D:
๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ฟ Algeria
๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ซ Burkina Faso
๐Ÿ‡ฒ๐Ÿ‡ท Mauritania
๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡ด Angola
Group E:
๐Ÿ‡น๐Ÿ‡ณ Tunisia
๐Ÿ‡ฒ๐Ÿ‡ฑ Mali
๐Ÿ‡ฟ๐Ÿ‡ฆ South Africa
๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฆ Namibia
Group F:
๐Ÿ‡ฒ๐Ÿ‡ฆ Morocco
๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฉ DR Congo
๐Ÿ‡ฟ๐Ÿ‡ฒ Zambia
๐Ÿ‡น๐Ÿ‡ฟ Tanzania

The outlook of the groups looks really competitive.

Nigeria is put in Group A with the hosts Ivory Coast. The Chelsea star Didier Drogba with Jon Mikel Obi drew these two nations, which got clubbed in the same group.

The other two nations that were locked in this group were Equatorial Guinea and Guinea-Bissau. Guinea-Bissau will open the tournament on 13 January against the host Ivory Coast.

Group B consist of Mozambique, the nation is waiting for its eighth title, and Egypt, with three-time champion Ghana and Cape Verde completing the group.


Furthermore, the 2021 winner, Senegal, is clubbed with the five-time champions Cameroon with Gambia and Guinea in Group C.

The Fourth group, Group D, 2019 champions Algeria, are put in Group D with the 2013 runner-up Burkina Faso, Mauritania and Angola.

Meanwhile, Group E is filled with the 1996 winner and runner-ups, which are South Africa and Tunisia, respectively, with Namibia and Mali. The Last Group, Group F, consists of the 2012 winner, Zambia, with Tanzania, Dr. Congo and Morocco.

A total of 6 venues have been finalised for the tournament, of which three stadiums are newly built, and two stadiums are in the capital of Abidjan itself, whereas one is in Bouake.

The preparations for the tournament are ongoing, and the African people are very excited about the tournament. As the previous matches went so well, this year’s tournament must meet the legacy of the earlier tournaments.

As the nations are qualified for the tournament, preparation of all the participating teams has been started. Almost all the teams have shortlisted their best players for the match.

Latest articles

Related articles